About

essex met

Essex Met is an Essex based netball league consisting of more than 88 netball teams and hundreds of players, helping girls and women of all ages.

Essex Met Consists of 5 Borough’s: Redbridge, Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham and Waltham Forest

Essex Met Netball Logo (2)-1

 

Our Essex Met League (main league) & Junior League are played at Redbridge Sports Centre. We have teams and clubs playing in our leagues from all over London & South East.

What are the league rules?

League rules can be found here

Who runs Essex Met?

The Committee is staffed entirely by volunteers who give their time to the league and who care passionately about netball at all levels. They meet once a month during the season to discuss any matters that may arise from members, as well as developments at regional and national levels.

Contact the committee:

Chairman: Pat Meadows, email: chair@essexmet.co.uk

Vice Chairman: Vacant

General Secretary & 3 Swords SEcretry: Ann Reilly, email: general@essexmet.co.uk

Affiliations Secretary & Treasurer: Maggie Fuller, email: affiliations@essexmet.co.uk

Umpiring Secretary: Jane Kelloe, email: umpiring@essexmet.co.uk

Coaching Secretary & Safeguarding-Welfare Officer: Michelle Cox, email: coaching@essexmet.co.uk

League Representative: Yvette Hurley, email: league@essexmet.co.uk

Results Secretary & Disciplinary Secretary: Tracy Howe, email: disciplinary@essexmet.co.uk

Junior Officer: Ian Smith, email: junior@essexmet.co.uk

Publicity Officer: Shelley Wyatt, email: publicity@essexmet.co.uk

Development Officer: Bisi Owolabi, email: development@essexmet.co.uk